A Reminder to Myself

During a recent visit to the dentist I was thinking of a story I was told in Tanzania, and so I shared it with him. A friend of mine had the opportunity to try out a strand of dental floss sometime in the past and liked how it felt and its purpose, but had not had any since. When Rich and I were preparing to return to the states a few weeks ago, I kept out unused supplies such as dental care items to give away. Needless to say, this particular friend was given the dental items. The reaction was one of such gratitude and happiness.

Once again, I had come across a situation which served as one of many reminders that a seemingly very small item for me may be an out-of-reach luxury item for someone else.

– Barb

Leave a Reply

